2020-21 Saskatoon Nordic Ski Club Executive

Position  Name Contact
President Gail Motsi info@saskatoonnordicski.ca
Vice President Ivan English  
Past President Lane Zabolotney  
Treasurer Brian Suderman  
Secretary Sue Wall secretary@saskatoonnordicski.ca
Director Brian Anderson  
Director Sheryl Riis  
Director Jeff Thorpe  
Director Geoff Meinert  
Director Kate Germin membership@saskatoonnordicski.ca

Governing documents for the Saskatoon Nordic Ski Club are the club bylaws, and the Non Profit Corporations Act of Saskatchewan. The club bylaws were updated in 2012, and adopted formally by the club membership on October 11, 2012 and updated again by membership in Oct 2016. The new bylaws are now effective.

Saskatoon Nordic Ski Club Bylaws, Oct 2012, Updated Oct 2016-PDF 

The Saskatoon Nordic Ski Club Executive is elected annually by the membership and meets approximately four times per year from September to April. Each executive term is elected for a period of one year. Members of the executive act as spokespeople for club members during regular executive meetings, and are responsible to ensure that the club acts in accordance with the bylaws and the requirements of the Non-Profit Corporations Act.

Program and/or committee chairs may be appointed by the executive to lead programs or committees. Program and committee chairs play a critical role in ensuring that the SNSC continues to run its successful programming and trail grooming activities.